The 2012 jurys

Jean-François Tallec : president of the jury

Former Scretary General of Maritime Affairs, he is currently working as adviser to the president of CMA-CGM. He has a Master Degree in Economics and has been decorated with the awards of “chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur”, “officier de l’Ordre national du mérite” and “chevalier du mérite maritime”.

 

Pierre-Georges Dachicourt

He is the former president of the national committee of maritime fisheries and marine fish farming since 2003. As a son and grandson of fishermen, he worked as a fisherman as well, first in Berck until 1976 and then in Boulogne until 2003. Today his working life is shared between Paris, Bruxelles and la Baie d’Authie.

Chantal Desbordes

She started her career as a naval officer in 1970 and became the first woman graduating from the Ecole Supérieure de Guerre Navale. In 2002, she was promoted Rear Admiral by the Council of Ministers and became the first general officer female of the French Navy.

Liliane Fiant

She began her career at IFREMER at the laboratory halieutic resources and since 1998 she coordinates phytoplankton and phycotoxins monitoring. She is currently researcher at the IFREMER environmental resources laboratory of Port en Bessin.

Ariane Le Couteur

She began her career as a script supervisor and then chief editor for feature films, movie trailers, current affairs programs and documentaries. In 1983 she cofounded Envol, a production company of which she is today the General Manager and producer.

Jean-Pierre Mélis

He is a seaman and an historian in maritime field who cofounded the magazine “Chasse-Marée” in 1981. He is the author of numerous articles about the deep-sea fishing history. He was awarded the Belem Prize by the association “les écrivains de marine” for his book “Goélettes flamandes à Islande”.

Bernard Tabeling

He is a fisherman from Dunkirk and a member of the Steering Committee for the Natura 2000 network.  Currently, he works on setting up an experimental study to eradicate mortality and diseases that affect Atlantic oysters.

Charles Véron

He has directed several documentaries since 1985 and his film « Posté à bord » was awarded the grand prize Jean Bart » at the 2011 World Sea Film Festival.

 

Young jury members of Dunkirk urban community

Students of the Noordover College participate in the great audiovisual meeting.

In the Noordover College in Grande Synthe, cinema and audiovisual courses are offered to all high-school students (optional subject for all series – S, ES, STMG and L – or specialty courses for humanistic classes).

During the festival “les Écrans de la mer”, 6 high-school students will take part in the jury. All along the 3 days, they will deliberate besides the professional jury about the quality of the great documentaries related to seafaring occupations, marine ecology and exploration as well as adventure and water sports.

These 6 young film fans Lucien Fournier, Arnaldo Morais-Alfino, Lou Delbarre, Matthieu Delobelle-Toussaint, Elisa Vromen et Sophie Wetterwald will provide another film-maker team with a camera so they capture the highlights of the Festival.

It will be the fifth time Noordover will be involved in projects this year. After Sarlat, Arras, Le Touquet… and the one that was unveiled last January, organized entirely by students : the Noordo’Varlin. On this occasion, this same jury already awarded a documentary about mountaineering: “Au-delà des cimes” by Rémy Tésier.

Enjoying the occasion, Lucien Fournier, one of the jury member interviewed two great sportsmen, both natives of the area: the Olympic sailing champion Guillaume Florent and the European champion of open water swim Joanes Hedel.

Les jurys 2012

Jean-François Tallec : président du jury

Ancien Secrétaire général de la mer il est actuellement le conseiller du président de la CMA-CGM. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en sciences économiques, il est également chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur, officier de l’Ordre national du mérite et chevalier du mérite maritime.

 

Chantal Desbordes

Entrée comme officier dans la Marine en 1970, elle est la première femme brevetée de l’École supérieure de Guerre navale. Nommée contre-amiral en conseil des ministres en décembre 2002, elle devient ainsi le premier officier général féminin de la Marine française.

Liliane Fiant

Cadre de recherche au laboratoire environnement ressource IFREMER de Port en Bessin spécialisée dans l’étude du phytoplancton. Elle a débuté sa carrière à l’IFREMER au laboratoire ressources halieutiques, et depuis 1998, coordonne le réseau de surveillance du phytoplancton et des phycotoxines.

Ariane Le Couteur

Après avoir fait ses premières armes comme scripte puis chef monteuse, en fiction, bandes annonces, magazines et documentaires, elle participe en 1983 à la fondation de la société L’Envol dont elle est aujourd’hui la Directrice Générale et productrice.

Jean-Pierre Mélis

Marin et historien de la mer. Il a été co-fondateur de la revue Chasse-marée en 1981 et auteur de nombreux articles dédiés à l’histoire de la Grande Pêche. L’un de ses ouvrages « Goélettes flamandes à Islande » a reçu le prix Belem des écrivains de la Marine.

 

Bernard Tabeling

Marin-pêcheur dunkerquois. Membre du comité de pilotage Natura 2000, il travaille actuellement à la mise en place d’une étude expérimentale visant à éradiquer la mortalité et les maladies qui sévissent sur les huîtres en Atlantique.

Charles Véron

Réalisateur de nombreux documentaires depuis 1985, son film « Posté à bord » a reçu le grand prix “Jean Bart” aux Écrans de la Mer 2011.

 

Jury des jeunes

de l’agglomération dunkerquoise


Les étudiants du Lycée du Noordover participent au grand rendez-vous de l’audiovisuel.

Le Lycée du Noordover de Grande-Synthe propose un enseignement de cinéma-audiovisuel dès la classe de seconde (enseignement facultatif ouvert à toutes les séries – S, ES, STMG et L – ou de spécialité pour les classes littéraires).

Le lycée sera représenté durant le festival par six jeunes au sein d’un jury lycéen. Celui-ci délibèrera durant 3 jours, comme le jury professionnel, sur la qualité des plus beaux films documentaires sur les métiers de la mer, l’écologie et l’exploration maritimes, ainsi que l’aventure et les sports nautiques du festival des Écrans de la Mer.

Ces six jeunes cinéphiles, Lucien Fournier, Arnaldo Morais-Alfino, Lou Delbarre, Matthieu Delobelle-Toussaint, Elisa Vromen et Sophie Wetterwald, prêteront la camera à une autre équipe de cinéastes du lycée qui filmera les moments forts du festival.

Il s’agira du 5ème festival dans lequel le Noordover s’implique cette année. Après Sarlat, Arras, Le Touquet… et celui qui a vu le jour en janvier, entièrement réalisé par les élèves de cinéma-audiovisuel : le Noordo’Varlin. Déjà ce jury y avait remis sa palme à un film documentaire, sur l’alpinisme cette fois : Au-delà des cimes de Rémy Tézier. À cette occasion, l’un des membres de ce jury, Lucien Fournier, avait interviewé deux grands sportifs originaires de notre région : le champion olympique de voile Guillaume Florent et le nageur en mer champion d’Europe Joanes Hedel.